Sermon Archive

1 Item

Sunday, October 20, 2019:

SCRIPTURES: Deuteronomy 8: 1-11
MESSAGE TITLE: “Lest We Forget”
THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “The darkest cloud can bring the greatest blessing.”


Sunday, October 13, 2019:

SCRIPTURES: 2nd. Peter 2: 1-6, 9, 17-18
MESSAGE TITLE: “True Or False”

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “Each day is a gift from God; that is why we call it the ‘present’.”


Sunday, October 6, 2019:
SCRIPTURES: Jonah 1: 1-6, 9-10, 14, 16-17
MESSAGE TITLE: “Responding To God’s Call”

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “If you could not get another Bible, what would yours be worth?”


Sunday, September 29, 2019:
SCRIPTURES: Proverbs 3: 1-8
MESSAGE TITLE: “Trusting God Brings Blessings”
THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “An upright person can never be a downright failure.”

Sunday, September 22, 2019:

SCRIPTURES: Acts 26: 9-18

MESSAGE TITLE: “Before And After”

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “Man does what He can, God does what He wills.”


Sunday, September 14, 2019:

SCRIPTURES: Deut. 6: 1-12
MESSAGE TITLE:  “Has God Changed?”
THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “Some people talk about finding God as if He could get lost”

Sunday, September 8, 2019:

SCRIPTURES:  Acts 20: 22-32

MESSAGE TITLE: “The Mission of a Missionary”

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: “It is never too late to learn, but we often learn that too late.”


Sunday, September 1, 2019: 

Scriptures: St. John 3: 1-12
Message Title: “The Great Answer”

Thought For The Week: “True prayer is a way of life, not just an emergency detour.”


Sunday, August 25, 2019:

Scriptures: Acts 16: 24-34
Message Title: “The Great Question”

Thought For The Week: “Fear not tomorrow, God is already there.”


Sunday, August 18, 2019:

Scriptures: Romans 8: 12-25
Message Title: “The Spirit Gives Hope”
Thought For The Week: “The task ahead of us is never as great as the Power behind us.”

Sunday, August 11, 2019:

Scriptures: Acts 3: 1-11, 16

Message Title:  “When We Ask, Expect to Receive”

Thought for the Week: “Be content with what we have, but not with where we are.”


Sunday, August 4, 2019:

Scriptures: 1st. John 4: 1-12

Message Title: “Believe It Or Not”

Thought For The Week: “No One Ever Got Lost On The Straight And Narrow Road”


Sunday, July 28, 2019:

Scriptures: Gen. 18: 1-5, 9-15

Message Title: “Trust God, Even When Things Seem Impossible”

Thought For The Week: “Christianity Is Not A New Leaf, But A New Life”


Sunday, July 21, 2019:

Scriptures: 1st. Samuel 17: 40-50

Message Title: “From A Shepherd To A King”

Thought For The Week: “Change Matters Of Care To Matters Of Prayer”


Sunday, July 14, 2019:

Scriptures: James 2: 14-24

Message Title: “Faith Perfected By Works”

Thought For The Week: : “The More Time We Spend With God, The Less Time We Spend On Ourselves”


Sunday, July 7, 2019:

Scriptures: Heb. 11: 1, 6-10, 24-27

Message Title: “The Faith To Be Faithful”

Thought For The Week: “Do Not Let Yesterday Use Up Too Much Of Today”

 

Sunday, April 28, 2019: Scriptures: Gen. 22: 1-14 Message Title: “Faith Of Our Fathers” Thought For The Week:  “We Can Rise No Higher Than Our Prayers”